Skip to main content

The Alfred Hitchcock Hour Episode List

Original alphabetical list revision date: June 27, 1997
Sortable list revision date: August 8, 2023

Compiled by Loren Heisey

Series notes

Show type: Mystery/Suspense
Original run of show:
     September 20, 1962 to June 5, 1964 on CBS
     October 5, 1964 to May 10, 1965 on NBC

Also See

Guide notes

Does not include any of the 1955-1962 or 1985-1989 Alfred Hitchcock Presents episodes.

This guide has updated airdates for the two episodes effected by the coverage of the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. The two episodes are Body in the Barn and The Cadaver. This also changes the episode numbers for many of the season 2 episodes. See the Guide Notes section in the episode guide for details. Most information on the internet has not been updated with these changes.

Episode list

The table columns can be sorted by clicking on the table headers. Clicking again changes the sort direction which the arrow indicates.

Season Season episode # Series episode # Episode Airdate
111A Piece of the Action09/20/1962
122Don't Look Behind You09/27/1962
133Night of the Owl10/04/1962
144I Saw the Whole Thing10/11/1962
155Captive Audience10/18/1962
166Final Vow10/25/1962
188House Guest11/08/1962
199The Black Curtain11/11/1962
11010Day of Reckoning11/22/1962
11111Ride the Nightmare11/29/1962
11414The Tender Poisoner12/20/1962
11515The Thirty First of February01/04/1963
11616What Really Happened01/11/1963
11717Forecast: Low Clouds and Coastal Fog01/18/1963
11818A Tangled Web01/25/1963
11919To Catch a Butterfly02/02/1963
12020The Paragon02/08/1963
12121I'll Be the Judge, I'll Be the Jury02/15/1963
12222Diagnosis: Danger03/01/1963
12323The Lonely Hours03/08/1963
12424The Star Juror03/15/1963
12525The Long Silence03/22/1963
12626An Out for Oscar04/05/1963
12727Death and the Joyful Woman04/12/1963
12828Last Seen Wearing Blue Jeans04/19/1963
12929The Dark Pool05/03/1963
13030Dear Uncle George05/10/1963
13131Run for Doom05/17/1963
13232Death of a Cop05/24/1963
2133A Home Away from Home09/27/1963
2234A Nice Touch10/04/1963
2335Terror at Northfield10/11/1963
2436You'll Be the Death of Me10/18/1963
2537Blood Bargain10/25/1963
2638Nothing Ever Happens in Linvale11/08/1963
2739Starring the Defense11/15/1963
2840Body in the Barn11/29/1963
2941The Dividing Wall12/06/1963
21042Goodbye, George12/13/1963
21143How to Get Rid of Your Wife12/20/1963
21244Three Wives Too Many01/03/1964
21345The Magic Shop01/10/1964
21446The Cadaver01/17/1964
21547Beyond the Sea of Death01/24/1964
21648Night Caller01/31/1964
21749The Evil of Adelaide Winters02/07/1964
21850The Jar02/14/1964
21951Final Escape02/21/1964
22052Murder Case03/06/1964
22153Anyone for Murder?03/13/1964
22254Beast in View03/20/1964
22355Behind the Locked Door03/27/1964
22456A Matter of Murder04/03/1964
22557The Gentleman Caller04/10/1964
22658The Ordeal of Mrs. Snow04/17/1964
22759Ten Minutes from Now05/01/1964
22860The Sign of Satan05/08/1964
22961Who Needs an Enemy?05/15/1964
23062Bed of Roses05/22/1964
23163Second Verdict05/29/1964
3165The Return of Verge Likens10/05/1964
3266Change of Address10/12/1964
3367Water's Edge10/19/1964
3468The Life Work of Juan Diaz10/26/1964
3569See the Monkey Dance11/09/1964
3670Lonely Place11/16/1964
3771The McGregor Affair11/23/1964
31074Memo from Purgatory12/21/1964
31175Consider Her Ways12/28/1964
31276The Crimson Witness01/04/1965
31377Where the Woodbine Twineth01/11/1965
31478The Final Performance01/18/1965
31579Thanatos Palace Hotel02/01/1965
31680One of the Family02/08/1965
31781An Unlocked Window02/15/1965
31882The Trap02/22/1965
31983Wally the Beard03/01/1965
32084Death Scene03/08/1965
32185The Photographer and the Undertaker03/15/1965
32286Thou Still Unravished Bride03/22/1965
32387Completely Foolproof03/29/1965
32488Power of Attorney04/05/1965
32589The World's Oldest Motive04/12/1965
32690The Monkey's Paw - A Retelling04/19/1965
32791The Second Wife04/26/1965
32892Night Fever05/03/1965
32993Off Season05/10/1965

This guide is for personal use only and may be distributed freely. No charge may be made for this document beyond the costs of printing and distribution.

Return to Episode Guides page