Skip to main content

Tales From the Darkside Episode List

Originally published: December 12, 1991
Last updated: January 7, 2021

Compiled by Loren Heisey

Series notes

Show type: Horror/Supernatural anthology
Show was syndicated

Season Episodes Originally aired
Pilot1October 29, 1983
123September 30, 1984 to August 4, 1985
224September 29, 1985 to July 13, 1986
322September 28, 1986 to May 17, 1987
420September 27, 1987 to July 24, 1988

After the series ended Tales from the Darkside: The Movie was made which had three stories bookended by a fourth tale. The show was released on DVD which contained two bonus episodes made by the production company which were not used in the original series. The DVD release also had an audio commentary by producer George Romero for the episode Trick or Treat.

Media Segments/Episodes Release date
Movie4May 4, 1990
DVD2October 19, 2010


The table columns can be sorted by clicking on the table headers. Clicking again changes the sort direction which the arrow indicates.

Season Season episode # Series episode # Episode Airdate
010Trick or Treat10/29/1983
111The New Man09/30/1984
122I'll Give You a Million10/07/1984
133Pain Killer10/14/1984
144The Odds10/21/1984
155Mookie and Pookie11/04/1984
177Inside the Closet11/18/1984
188The Word Processor of the Gods11/25/1984
199A Case of the Stubborns12/02/1984
11010Djinn, No Chaser01/13/1985
11111All a Clone by the Telephone01/20/1985
11212In the Cards01/27/1985
11313Anniversary Dinner02/03/1985
11414Snip, Snip02/10/1985
11515Answer Me02/17/1985
11616The Tear Collector02/24/1985
11717Madness Room05/05/1985
11818If the Shoes Fit...05/12/1985
12020It All Comes Out in the Wash05/26/1985
12121Bigalow's Last Smoke06/09/1985
12222Grandma's Last Wish06/16/1985
12323The False Prophet08/04/1985
2124The Impressionist09/29/1985
2326Ring Around the Redhead10/13/1985
2427Parlour Floor Front10/20/1985
2528Halloween Candy10/27/1985
2629The Satanic Piano11/03/1985
2730The Devil's Advocate11/10/1985
2831Distant Signals11/17/1985
2932The Trouble with Mary Jane11/24/1985
21033Ursa Minor12/01/1985
21134Effect and Cause12/08/1985
21235Monsters in My Room12/22/1985
21336Comet Watch01/12/1986
21437Dream Girl01/19/1986
21538A New Lease on Life01/26/1986
21639Printer's Devil02/02/1986
21740The Shrine02/09/1986
21841The Old Soft Shoe02/16/1986
21942The Last Car02/23/1986
22043A Choice of Dreams05/04/1986
22144Strange Love05/11/1986
22245The Unhappy Medium05/18/1986
22346Fear of Floating05/25/1986
22447The Casavin Curse07/13/1986
3148The Circus09/28/1986
3249I Can't Help Saying Goodbye10/05/1986
3350The Bitterest Pill10/12/1986
3451Florence Bravo10/19/1986
3552The Geezenstacks10/26/1986
3653Black Widows11/02/1986
3855A Serpent's Tooth11/16/1986
3956Baker's Dozen11/23/1986
31057Deliver Us from Goodness11/30/1986
31158Seasons of Belief12/29/1986
31259Miss May Dusa01/18/1987
31360The Milkman Cometh01/25/1987
31461My Ghostwriter: The Vampire02/01/1987
31562My Own Place02/08/1987
31663Red Leader02/15/1987
31764Everybody Needs a Little Love02/22/1987
31865Auld Acquaintances03/01/1987
31966The Social Climber03/08/1987
32067The Swap05/03/1987
32168Let the Games Begin05/10/1987
32269The Enormous Radio05/17/1987
4271Mary, Mary10/04/1987
4372The Spirit Photographer10/11/1987
4473The Moth10/18/1987
4574No Strings10/25/1987
4675The Grave Robber11/01/1987
4776The Yattering and Jack11/08/1987
4978Sorry, Right Number11/22/1987
41079Payment Overdue02/14/1988
41180Love Hungry02/21/1988
41281The Deal02/28/1988
41382The Apprentice05/01/1988
41483The Cutty Black Sow05/08/1988
41584Do Not Open This Box05/15/1988
41685Family Reunion05/22/1988
41786Going Native06/19/1988
42089Basher Malone07/24/1988
DVD190Akhbar's Daughter10/19/2010
DVD291Attic Suite10/19/2010
Movie192film intro/epilogue05/04/1990
Movie293Lot 24905/04/1990
Movie394Cat from Hell05/04/1990
Movie495Lover's Vow05/04/1990

This guide is for personal use only and may be distributed freely. No charge may be made for this document beyond the costs of printing and distribution.

Return to Episode Guides page